Adding Value to the World

Recently, I met a man very different from myself. He comes from a different part of the country, has a very different background, holds different spiritual views than I do, and his current life circumstances couldn’t be more different from my own.  This man challenged my position in life, and some of the preferences I have made for my life, including my career and my decision to not have children.  It made me think.  I’ve been questioning myself for the past couple of weeks, since our initial encounter…not in a negative, self-indulged, masochistic kind of way, but just some inner reflection.  I thought I’d share those reflections here.

I appreciate the opportunity to interact with those who challenge my views, and whose views I can challenge, especially when those people also appreciate such opportunities.  I appreciate challenges to my ways of thinking and being, and the ability to see things from a perspective different from my own.  While I’m not always very successful at this, and I don’t always respond very openly to direct criticism, I try to remain open to new paths, and try to keep in mind that nobody sees life the way I do, because I’m the only person with my direct experiences and perceptions.  Though I believe I’m always right about everything, I know pretty much everyone feels the same way about themselves, and I try to be mindful of that, and realize that generally, both are always true, considering the vast array of different circumstances and perceptions we all have.  That said, when someone insinuates, or blatantly suggests, that my value to the world is not as much as someone else’s, because don’t intend to ever have children, I can pretty confidently say that I DON’T think that’s right.  No matter your circumstances or perceptions, the idea that either intrinsic value or my mark on the world and ability to improve my corner of it while I’m here is somehow less than one who breeds, simply because they have chosen to be a directly physical contributor to the continuation of humanity…I don’t agree with that.

This portion of the conversation began with a discussion of my chosen career.  I have a pretty vast education behind me, and I’ve chosen not to directly use much of it, in favor of teaching women about their bodies, how to connect with and become more comfortable with their sexuality, and how to maintain and improve their two most important relationships: that with themselves, and that with their partners.  While it’s true, my product line doesn’t necessarily appeal to everyone on the planet, most people identify with at least a few of the items (or a few more than a few!), and those who aren’t familiar with the products are often genuinely surprised at the vast array.  On top of that, pretty much everyone who attends one of my parties or lectures learns something.  I teach.  I have formal teaching experience, at the university level, but I prefer this method.  What and how I teach now has a much greater impact on the lives of my customers, hostesses, and business partners than anything I ever taught or could teach in a classroom.  That adds value to the world.

In addition to the fact that I help women and couples improve their lives in this way, I also help others start their own businesses doing the same thing I do.  Again, I teach.  I teach them how to connect with their first hostesses, how to engage the guests of their first parties, how to process all of the behind the scenes information, how to maintain faith in themselves, their strengths, and their mission.  I help them achieve success to the level they want by helping others.  That adds value to the world.

It is no secret that my corporate partner is Passion Parties.  Their mission statement is powerful and inspiring.  The mission of Passion Parties is “to share the Passion Parties opportunity that any woman can experience the prosperity of owning her own business; to share the products that will enhance any woman’s relationship; and to share the philosophy of women helping women!”  That adds value to the world.

In addition to the work I do partnering with Passion Parties for my own business, GrownUpSexEd, I’m also a massage therapist.  I no longer do this full time, but I work on about 10 clients per week…and no, I don’t do happy endings.  Through my work in the alternative health field, I have facilitated various types of healing in countless clients.  That adds value to the world.

I mention my work in massage because my ultimate goal with my Passion Parties business will utilize this skill.  Currently, my team of business partners is growing very rapidly, and this is very exciting to me!  I have helped several women start their own businesses in the past few months, and they are some of the most empowered, passionate, inspiring women I’ve ever met.  I am proud to know them, and even more proud to have them on my team and to celebrate all of their successes.  At the rate of growth we have right now, my team (we’re called The Orgasm Factory!) should reach the million dollar level about three years from now.  By the end of 2014, with my team achieving the level of Million Dollar Club, I will be making a minimum of $50,000 per year on overrides and training bonuses as leader of The Orgasm Factory, based on their sales, having nothing to do with my own sales commissions and bonuses.  At this point, it is my intention to use the money I make from my team to open a non-profit day spa and wellness center targeting victims of sexual violence.  Though I don’t have all (or really, any) of the details for this worked out yet, I’ve been tossing around various ideas on how to create such an organization.  I would like to support the functioning of the center with my earnings from The Orgasm Factory, and have the center itself support local and national organizations geared toward education and outreach in the realms of both domestic violence awareness and LGBTQ awareness, mainly at the middle and high school levels, but also for adults.  That adds value to the world.

Though it may sound as though I’m tooting my own horn with this post, my intention is to share information for those who may doubt the legitimacy of Passion Parties, GrownUpSexEd, sexuality education in general, the network marketing industry in general, or those of us who choose not to have children.  I have never doubted my own value, and appreciate the challenge that was posed to me, because now, more than ever, I feel empowered to continue doing what I’m doing…adding value to the world.

-keli jackson

About kelijackson

We’ve been taught for so long that our bodies are sinful. “Down there” is dirty. Sexual conversation is whispered, if discussed at all. Questions go unanswered. Negative perceptions remain uncorrected. Misconceptions run wild in the minds of women, men couples in our culture. That’s where we come in! We’re here to help shed the lies you’ve heard and grown to believe about your body, your sensuality, your sexuality, and intimacy within two of your most precious relationships: that with your partner, and perhaps more importantly, that with yourself. “We?” That’s right! I lead an international team of Passion Consultants called The Orgasm Factory. We are a movement of women, joining forces to help enhance the intimacy in those precious relationships all across the US and Canada. Do yourself a favor and ask yourself these questions: What would you do with an extra $1,000 a month? What if you could earn that extra $1,000 each month working an average of just one evening each week? What if that work consisted of having a blast, partying with other women, and helping to enhance their intimacy? What if, within your network of co-workers, you felt supported, encouraged, and were recognized for your accomplishments? What if you partnered with a company that rewarded you with BONUS CASH, luxury vacations, a company-paid car, and a ton of other prizes? What if your part-time job (or new career) consisted of making new friends and helping them to reach their goals and make their dreams come true? That’s what I do! That’s what I help my team to do! And you can join our team! I’ll personally train you, you’ll get training and support from our team, and you’ll have access to the incredible training opportunities Passion Parties Corporate provides for us! (I’ve had two training sessions with Dr. Drew! Corporate offers us the absolute BEST training imaginable!) So, CALL ME! (No. Seriously. Call me. You DEFINITELY want in on this.) I’ll help you get started, and I’ll be there for you every step of the way. I’ll have faith in you until you have faith in yourself. If you’re not sure, that’s ok. We can talk about it. I’ll answer all of your questions and give you all the information you want. If, after that, you’re still not sure, book a party and get all of the fabulous Hostess Rewards we offer, just for getting a few friends together and letting me or one of my team members show you what we’re all about! You’ll not only receive the benefits of being one of our hostesses, you’ll also have the opportunity to look at the business from inside the party. Then, we’ll talk again and see if it’s a good fit! Our mothers and grandmothers didn’t necessarily teach us everything we need to know about sex, and we certainly didn’t learn enough in school. When you host your own Passion Party, one of my team members or I will teach you and your friends how to discover the joy of enhancing the intimacy in those precious relationships! We’ll show you some of our absolute best products, from the mild to the wild, and help you find exactly what you need the most. All consultations are confidential, to ensure that everyone is comfortable. Your secrets will remain your secrets. You’ll laugh! You’ll learn! You’ll have a one-of-a-kind shopportunity to bring Passion to life! View all posts by kelijackson

Leave a Reply

